#Made4Math Monday – Blind Draw

Standard

 So the pictures I thought I took for my Monday post were somehow not on my phone. Clueless.  So, I’ll share a quick and easy activity I snagged from Everybody is a Genius blog.  I created 8 different sketches (here blind draw).  Students were asked to describe to their partners – using geometric terms – and their partners were to recreate the sketch without actually seeing it.

image

image

image

image

image

image

The more difficult task is to have students sit back to back or with a blinder between them…

Listening to them describe, you can easily assess whether they know the correct terminology or not.

Nothing cute and crafty this week but a quick and fun way for students to practice using their vocabulary!

6 responses »

  1. Love this! I will be using this with my Math 2 students this year. I would think it would reinforce vocabulary with them and my students in that class usually struggle with it. Thanks!
    –Lisa

  2. Pingback: Developing Definitions « the radical rational…

Leave a Reply

