My Feel Better Folder #MTBoS30 Post 11

Standard

I started a feel better folder about 8 years ago.  When I receive a kind note from a parent, an encouraging email from a colleague, a drawing or thank you from a student,  quality feedback from an observation…it goes in the folder.

image

So on a down day or when I need a reminder of why I do what I do…I can spend a few minutes in reflection while flipping through my treasures.

Just a few snippets of what you might find…

image

image

One of the best things I’ve ever done.  So teachers, new or experienced…if you don’t have one, you should start one.

3 responses »

  1. What a great idea! I’ve kept this stuff, but it’s stuffed in random desk drawers or who knows where in my classroom. I’m definitely stealing this idea going forward! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

