First Day of Summer Break #MTBoS30 Post 23 non math

Standard

One of my favorite down times is a bit of sewing.  So the first day of summer break, I put off doing laundry (gasp) and got to work on some quick projects.

My 10 yo will be attending camp in just a few weeks.  Since the beloved pet cannot travel along, she chose some kitty fabric for a pillowcase.

image

For all that dirty laundry, I wanted to help her keep it all together.   With some green chevron she picked out, a laundry bag, complete with shoulder strap.

image

Finally, something I saw last spring at a swim shop.  Jammer/Capris made from a beach towel.  Great cover up for those late evening meets.

image

4 responses »

  1. These look great! I pulled out my sewing machine a couple of weeks ago for the first time since I moved which was 2 years ago. I definitely want to fit in some sewing this summer. I just can’t decide what I want to make. That green chevron fabric is adorable!
    Happy Summer! (And, I totally understand procrastinating on laundry, too!)

  2. I want those capris! That’s such a great idea for the pool! You have perhaps inspired me to get out my sewing machine…but I would have to decide what to sew first šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

