The Moving Walkway #julychallenge Post 19

Standard

As I am walking through the airport this morning, it was not crowded and had I been brave, I would have collected some data to enable me to create a nice little work-rate problem.

How much time does that moving walkway actually save me?

Scenario 1: walk the distance.
Scenario 2: ride the distance
Scenario 3: walk while riding
Hmmm…Scenario 4: while riding, walk against the moving walkway.

The next time I have an early flight, when it’s not crowded.  You bet I will be recording some times.

Leave a Reply

