Week 1 3-2-1 Sunday Summary #MTBoSchallenge

Standard

image

My first week kicked my patootie.  I slept from 6 Friday night until 6 Saturday morning.

I was nervous, anxious about starting school with all of our continued renovation but all in all it was a very smooth start to the year.

3 good things…
Day 1 began with Notice & Wonder of Pascal’s or Sierpinski’s Triangles or some type of data collection activity in every class.  I feel it sets the tone for the year.  I addressed syllabus big ideas throughout the week.

All classes have their INBs set up and ready to go.  Several comments such as you really have thought this through, or do you really research your teaching that much?  Yes.  I have a plan and purpose for just about everything we will do.

Ending the week focused on 1 positive thing from their week was the best way I’ve ever ended week 1…

image

2 goals for growing…
I downloaded a reflection packet for NCTM Practices to Standards and use it as I read throughout the semester.

Revisit previously read books…Making Thinking Visible and Embedded Formative Assessment.

1 goal for the week-
Get my bulletin boards completed…

2 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for the idea of the “one good thing wall”. I implemented it the first week of school and the response was fantastic. In fact, other teachers enjoyed it too so we now have a “one good thing” wall in our hall where other teachers classes participate too. It has been 3 weeks and stidents who are walking down the hall read the post its.We are planning on implementing it once or twice a month. This Friday will be ” one good thing you’ve done for someone else”. Thank you again for the great idea.

Leave a Reply

