Crab Rangoon Flatbread #nonmath

Standard

Update:  I used this recipe for the crust.  It made about 12 and we topped 8 with recipe below.  Naan/flat bread

I’m a fan of crab rangoons.

This spring while at KCM Conference, we had lunch at Saul Goods.  I ordered Crab Rangoon Flatbread. Yummo.   It hit the spot.  I craved it for weeks until I could make it back to Lexington and get another.

And then I thought…I could make this!  I searched Pinterest and found this link.  I made it a couple of times and this is my version:

1 8 oz block cream cheese
1 can crab meet, drained
3 green onions minced
1/2 tsp garlic powder
Sprinkle of ginger
2-4 flatbreads, I used store bought.
Italian blend shredded cheese
Sweet Chili Sauce
Several sprigs fresh cilantro, chopped
Won ton wrappers

Preheat oven 400°.  Mix first 5 ingredients. Generously spread onto flatbread. Sprinkle with cheese.  Bake 20 minutes or until cheese is bubbly and golden.
Remove from oven.
Place won tons in oven along side flatbread – careful not to burn. When golden remove from oven.  Cool and crumble.

Sprinkle flatbread with chili sauce, cilantro, crumbled won tons.
Cut into slices. Serve warm.

image

This pic was my second attempt. My wontons got a little brown but still a great little dish!

If you’re out of wontons, my daughter was crumbling white cheddar Gold Fish crackers on hers this evening!

image

Leave a Reply

