Laughter Yoga, It’s a Real Thing @MTBoS30

Standard

 “I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.” — Audrey Hepburn

So last night was check in for my LIFE CHANGE class.  Topics – planning meals/snacks and STRESS!  At the bottom of how to reduce stress list…Laughing Yoga.

What?

Yep.

Laughing Yoga.

What’s that?  Google it.  It’s a real thing.

Because my next door colleague was testing 3 hours this morning with On-Demand writing, I was limited to the classes I tried it with. First thing this morning.  Some of the kids were stared at me, wide eyed.  But all at some point laughed.  Out loud.  Smiles.  And, it was free.

laughter

Studies say laughter has health benefits.  I know it relieves stress.  I said last year, I wanted to laugh more in my class.  We will end our school year, with laughter yoga.

Look it up.  Give it a try.  Laugh a little.

“It doesn’t matter if it’s crazy, Mrs. Wilson.  It’s a great way to start the day…laughing.”

“A minute spent laughing, is not a wasted minute.”

 

Leave a Reply

