Monster Trucks #teach180

Standard

I grabbed a Monster Truck from my box and asked students to brainstorm all the questions they could ask about the truck.  Pair-Share their questions, then choose one to share with the entire class.  Anyone have any other questions not on the list, you’d like to add?  Every time, someone wonders how fast it will go.

wp-1484257600950.jpg

I’ve use Chris Shore’s lesson Monster Cars for several years in Algebra I, but this was the first year I used a video to hook students as I introduced the lesson.  What does this have to do with Math Class?!?

I can’t wait to continue the lesson next week!  Its grabs their attention a bit more than a typical textbook lesson.

Leave a Reply

