Puzzled #myfavorite New Shop #blogitbingo #MTBoS

Standard

A recent visit to The Island in Pigeon Forge, TN led me to a fun shop called Puzzled.  Not lying, this one kid exclaimed, Ohhhhhhh, WOW!!! as he walked in. Priceless reaction. 

And no wonder. A 40,000+ piece puzzle on the wall.  

The puzzle selection was wow.  But the games… oh wow.

Amazingly fun to browse, but when they welcome you to play with open games and puzzles.  Well, you gotta play. Right?

I finally had to ask…I was too lazy to read the directions. Celeste was super helpful! Man this gamw was fun and I can see where it would get super challenging!

They had a monster size version, but it was way out of my budget…  

I mentioned I was a teacher and she shared several suggestions of games.  A few of them…I already have/use in my classroom, like the scambled squares.  She shared how to play the IQxoxo seen here, which reminded me of cat stax.

They had lots of Tenzi dice sets. @mathequalslove! We played a round of Slapzi (from the makers of Tenzi) with Phil (I’m sorry- I hope I remembered your name correctly!).  It was great and I can see where it would be a blast with the right combo of people.

Anyway, I had to ise a little math, would I rather buy 3 get 1 free OR % off teacher discount?  “When will I ever use this?” at its very best!

Anyway, I was in Pepper Palace across the way (purchased some yummo Chocolate Habanero hot sauce) and the gentlman mentioned I had been over to Pete’s puzzle shop (my bright yellow shopping tote).  He shared they’d lost a lot in the fire last year in Gatlinburg.   Please visit their site or look them up on Facebook Puzzeled Etc. and support them!  If you cant find what youre looking for, give them a call 865-366-1188.

And they’ve got a great puzzle available to support Heal and Rebuild Project to help the victims of the November 28, 2016 wildfire that devastated over 2400 homes in the Gatlinburg and Sevier County region of Tennessee. 

If you are in East Tennessee, stop in their shop. They were so friendly, genuinely helpful and just plain ol’ fun!

Leave a Reply

